Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors oversees the Museum, providing guidance and expertise.

  • Sir Jonathan Phillips, (Chair) Warden, Keble College, University of Oxford
  • Professor Elizabeth Ewart, Social Anthropology and Fellow of All Souls College, Head of Department School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography
  • Professor Helena Hamerow, Professor of Early Medieval Archaeology, Institute of Archaeology, and Fellow, St Cross College    
  • Professor Paul Smith, Director, Oxford University Museum of Natural History
  • Professor Anne Trefethen, Pro Vice-Chancellor, University of Oxford
  • Professor Nandini Gooptu, Oxford Department of International Development, University of Oxford 
  • Professor Paul Basu, Professor of Anthropology, Department of Anthropology and Sociology, SOAS University of London
  • Ms Sara Wajid, Head of Engagement, Museum of London
  • Professor Nicholas (Nick) Thomas, Director, Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology, University of Cambridge
  • The Proctors and the Assessor, University of Oxford  
  • Dr Laura Van Broekhoven, Director, Pitt Rivers Museum
  • Professor Dan Hicks, Lecturer-Curator, University of Oxford
  • Ms Hannah Eastman, Student Representative, University of Oxford
  • Ms Iliane Ogilvie-Thompson, Advisory Board Member
  • Professor Trish Greenhalgh, Professor of Primary Care Health Sciences, University of Oxford
  • Ms Melanie Keen, Director, Wellcome Collection
  • Professor Andrew Briggs, Professor of Nanomaterials, Department of Materials, University of Oxford