Who we are

Patrons: Alexander Armstrong, Danby Bloch, Dame Penelope Lively, Layla Moran, Sir Michael Palin, Sir Philip Pullman


Join Today - Become a Friend

Friends' council:

  • President: Professor Chris Gosden
  • Magazine editor: Dawn Osborne
  • Editorial magazine team: Dawn Osborne, Gillian Morris-Kay, Professor Jonathan Bard, Dorothy Walker
  • Distribution officer: Gay Sturt
  • Events co-ordinator / Programme co-ordinator / magazine designer: Juliet Eccles
  • BB Day: Gillian Morris-Kay
  • KK Day: Shahin Bekhradnia
  • Away Days: Felicity Wood
  • Finances: University of Oxford


Ex-officio council members

  • Professor Jeremy MacClancy, Professor of Anthropology, Oxford Brookes University
  • Dr Laura Van Broekhoven, Director of the Pitt Rivers Museum


For more information, email friends@prm.ox.ac.uk.