Museum interior

Mission statement

The Pitt Rivers Museum aspires to be the best university museum of anthropology and archaeology in the world, using its unique galleries as a focus for exemplary teaching and research and as an inspirational forum for the sharing of cultural knowledge amongst the widest possible public.


The Pitt Rivers Museum Annual Report 2015-16

The Museum's Annual Report for 2015-16 (PDF)

Museum Policies